THE PLAYBOOK FOR THE MODERN MAN, SIGN UP NOW

Receive a free copy of our magazine when you sign up.

The Most Influential Fashion Brands Of Instagram Have Been Revealed

Here’s what you double-tapped in 2017.

If there was ever any deliberation over which label reigned supreme in the fashion alleys of Instagram, then wonder no more.

Virgil Abloh who founded the Off-White label is one of 2017’s frontrunners in digital fashion

The photo-sharing app has released its annual Year in Review data which reveals some of the biggest trends of 2017. Included in these aggregated findings are some surprising figures (and not so surprising) when it comes to labels and designers with the most engagement, followers and overall hype.

William Easton who is the Managing Director of Facebook & Instagram in the Australia/New Zealand region said in a statement that, “Instagram has long connected people and brands with unique and creative content. 2017 was no different, with nine million Australians now using Instagram each month to explore the platform and connect to the community members and passion points that matter to them most.”

Here are the findings from Instagram:

Top 10 Most Followed Designers

  1. Chanel (@chanelofficial) 25M followers
  2. Louis Vuitton (@louisvuitton) 19.2M+ followers
  3. Gucci (@gucci) 17.8M+ followers
  4. Victoria Beckham (@victoriabeckham) 17.2M+ followers
  5. Dior (@dior) 17.2M+ followers
  6. Dolce and Gabbana (@dolcegabbana) 15M+ followers
  7. Prada (@prada) 13.5M+ followers
  8. Michael Kors (@michaelkors) 10.6M+ followers
  9. Calvin Klein (@calvinklein) 10.2M+ followers
  10. Versace (@versace_official) 10.2M+ followers

Most Buzzed About Designers This Year

The data rankings are based on the total global number of IG mentions by either tagging or including the name/title in captions or comments on photos or videos posted to Instagram.

  1. Dior (@dior)
  2. Hermes (@hermes)
  3. Louis Vuitton (@louisvuitton)
  4. Saint Laurent (@ysl)
  5. Topshop (@topshop)
  6. Balenciaga (@balenciaga)
  7. Burberry (@burberry)
  8. Balmain (@balmain)
  9. Chloe (@chloe)
  10. Ralph Lauren (@ralphlauren)

Top 10 Designers Who Gained The Most Followers On Instagram In 2017

  1. Chanel (@chanelofficial): Gained 9.6 million followers
  2. Gucci (@gucci): Gained 8.1 million followers
  3. Louis Vuitton (@louisvuitton): Gained 7 million followers
  4. Dior (@dior): Gained 5.9 million followers
  5. Victoria Beckham (@victoriabeckham): Gained 5.7 million followers
  6. Supreme (@supremeny): Gained 4.8 million followers
  7. Dolce and Gabbana (@dolcegabbana): Gained 4.5 million followers
  8. Prada (@prada): Gained 4.3 million followers
  9. Calvin Klein (@calvinklein): Gained 3.9 million followers
  10. Versace (@versace_official) Gained 3.5 million followers

Top 10 Designers With The Most Engaged Followers In 2017

  1. Alessandro Michele (@lallo25)
  2. Fenty Puma by Rihanna (@fentyxpuma)
  3. Haider Ackermann (@h.a)
  4. Diane von Furstenberg (@therealdvf)
  5. LaQuan Smith (@laquan_smith)
  6. Molly Goddard (@mollymgoddard)
  7. John Galliano (@jgalliano)
  8. Iris van Herpen (@irisvanherpen)
  9. Supreme (@supremeny)
  10. Virgil Abloh (@virgilabloh)

Close

Sign up now,
you magnificent bastard.

Access exclusive content, be the first to know about giveaways
and receive news before your mates.